As it appeared in The Times Leader.

Greater WB Chamber announces nominees for Young Professionals Awards

By Dan Stokes – [email protected]

WILKES-BARRE — The Greater Wilkes-Barre Chamber of Commerce has announced its nominees for the 2018 Young Professionals Awards.

The third annual ceremony is set for The Room at 900 on Rutter Avenue in Forty Fort from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 18.

The awards, to be announced live at the event, are meant to honor the area’s best and brightest.

Here’s a list of this year’s nominees:

Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Amy Welgus
  • Brian Stanchak
  • Charles Brock Siegel
  • Christina Baranowski
  • Christopher Hacken
  • Jessica Sheehan
  • Rachel Cards Seamans
  • Matthew Trievel
  • Natalie Lynn
  • Nicole Farber
  • Zachary Graham
  • Ashlee Martinelli
  • Matthew Borwick